SuppressionCleveland Chair Vehicle Spraying a Fire

The suppression division operates six stations made up of 94 personnel divided into 3 Battalions that work a 24 hour on duty and 48 hour off duty schedule throughout the year. Each Battalion is supervised by a Battalion Chief. The suppression division mitigates the day to day incidents that arise including firefighting, extrication, hazardous materials, technical rescues, and medical first response.

In 2021, the suppression division has ran 3,276 calls.

Battalion Chiefs

Battalion One
Rock Eulo
Email Rock Eulo

Battalion Two
Josh Ensley
Email Josh Ensley

Battalion Three
Dennis Duggans
Email Dennis Duggans

Fire Prevention

Fire Marshal
Chris Bates
Email Chris Bates

Fire Inspectors
Jeff Hampton
Email Jeff Hampton

Richard Miller
Email Richard Miller

Craig Foote
Email Craig Foote


Fire AlarmThe administrative division is made up of a Department Chief, Deputy Chief, Executive Secretary, Fire Marshal, Training Captain, and three Fire Inspectors.

Fire Chief
Robert Gaylor
Email Robert Gaylor

Deputy Fire Chief - Operations
Pete VanDusen
Email Pete VanDusen

Executive Secretary I
Christi Long
Email Christi Long

Training Captain
Jasen Parks
Email Jasen Parks